My Faves

Click the bookmark icon to save all the stuff you love.

Be the first to know

Your inside line on the new, unique and unmissable across Herts & Beds

Sign up to our newsletter

This Weekend

  • What’s IN this Weekend

    For obvious reasons, our what’s on guide is looking slightly different this week – yep, it’s now all about what’s in. We may all be stuck at home on lockdown but that doesn’t mean there’s nothing to do. We’ve rounded up 15 things to keep you entertained at home this week, from music and TV to […]

  • This weekend

    Fri 13 - Sun 15 Mar: Rejoice, it's finally the weekend! See Don Giovanni and Ladykiller, or go further afield for Andy Warhol and Time Machine.

  • This weekend

    Fri 6 - Sun 8 Mar: Get a loada this! Comedy from Matt Forde, The Gin To My Tonic Festival, children's theatre and Talking Heads at Watford Palace Theatre.

  • This weekend

    Fri 28 Feb - Sun 1 Mar

  • This weekend

    Fri 21 - Sun 23 Feb: Comedy from Lucy Porter, Paint Park at MK Gallery and loads going on for kids including craft workshops, Shark in the Park and Feb Fest.

  • This weekend

    Fri 14 - Sun 16 Feb

  • This weekend

    Fri 7 - Sun 9 Feb

  • This weekend

    Fri 31 Jan - Sun 2 Feb: Old school rock and roll in Bedford, contemporary art in Letchworth and Wine and Cheese Tasting in Berkhamstead. Weekend, we're ready for you.

  • This weekend

    Fri 24 - Sun 26 Jan: National Theatre Live screenings, Sir Ranulph Fiennes, art, theatre and general mischief happing in Herts & Beds this weekend.

  • This weekend

    Fri 17 - Sun 19 Jan: Fancy a trip to London? There are lots of brilliant exhibitions including Tutankhamen and Tim Walker. Or closer to home there's Spa Songs.

School Reviews

Our honest reviews of the UK’s best schools

Read the reviews

Little Black Book

Our handpicked selection of best local businesses

View the businesses
Back Home

The Urban Guide to the Countryside - Herts & Beds

Reader Treats Just For You!