Bookmark

My Faves

Click the bookmark icon to save all the stuff you love.

Be The First To Know

Your inside line on the new, unique and unmissable across Herts & Beds

Sign up to our newsletter

Reader Treats Just For You!

This Weekend

  • This weekend

    Fri 15 – Sun 17 Feb 2019

  • This weekend

    Fri 8 - Sun 10 Feb 2019

  • This weekend

    Fri 1 - Sun 3 Feb 2019: Fancy a spot of candle making? Or you can enjoy a few tipples, catch some great comedy and music and take in some exhibitions, all in our guide to what's on this weekend.

  • This weekend

    Fri 25 - Sun 27 Jan 2019: a gin cruise, magic show, music, theatre and more in our guide to this weekend in Herts and beyond.

  • This weekend

    Fri 18 - Sun 20 Jan 2019: Say 'pah' to the box sets and get out there with live theatre, exhibitions and more in our guide to this weekend.

  • This weekend

    Fri 11 - Sun 13 Jan 2019: Jazz, musical theatre, art and more in our guide to what's on in Herts and beyond this weekend.

  • This weekend

    Fri 4 - Sun 6 Jan 2019: Christmas is over and it's the last weekend for many festive frivolities so out you go and keep the festive spirit going.

  • This weekend

    Fri 28 - Sun 30 Dec 2018: End the year with a yoga workshop, then take in a Panto, go for a walk and gear back up for New Year's Eve.

  • This weekend

    Fri 21 - Sun 23 Dec 2018: Get to a Panto, get skating, get to a ballet, get drinking - it must be Christmas!

  • This weekend

    Fri 14 - Sun 16 Dec 2018: From Shakespeare to Panto, it's all going on in Herts and further afield this weekend so go on, get in the festive spirit.

School Reviews

Our honest reviews of the UK’s best schools

Read the reviews

Little Black Book

Our handpicked selection of best local businesses

View the businesses
Home icon Back Home

The Urban Guide to the Countryside - Herts & Beds