Bookmark

My Faves

Click the bookmark icon to save all the stuff you love.

Be The First To Know

Your inside line on the new, unique and unmissable across Herts & Beds

Sign up to our newsletter

Reader Treats Just For You!

This Weekend

  • This weekend

    Fri 25 - Sun 27 Oct:

  • This weekend

    Fri 18 - Sun 20 Oct: Rewind! Party anthems at The Big 90s Festival, a wine festival (oh, hello!) and, for the kids, there's Horrible Histories.

  • This weekend

    Fri 11 - Sun 13 Oct: Halloween's starting early with The Exorcist at MK Theatre and a spooky exhibit, plus a food festival, Sister Act and science activities.

  • This weekend

    Fri 4 - Sun 6 Oct: Lots of theatre and family fun to kick of the first weekend of October including Jane Eyre, Snow White, Apple Day, Mucky Pup Fun Run and more.

  • This weekend

    Fri 27 - Sun 29 Sept

  • This weekend

    Fri 20 - Sun 22 Sept: Lots on for kids including Mark Thompson’s Spectacular Science Show and Christopher’s Caterpillars or go retro at TimeTurn festival in St Albans.

  • This weekend

    Fri 13 - Sun 15 Sept: Take in some radical dub poetry, make like Maid Marion at Hertford's Heritage Festival and gorge yourself on gin and pub grub this weekend.

  • This weekend

    Fri 6 - Sun 8 Sept: Check out a new-look arts venue, try your hand at pasta making, gorge on tasty treats at not one, but two food festivals and take in some local music - there are worse ways to spend your weekend!

    • This weekend

      Fri 30 Aug - Sun 1 Sept: We're rolling into September, but what's on? I know, I know! A tea guzzling tiger, outdoor cinema, sport at Waddesdon, adventures at Ashridge and more.

    • This weekend

      Fri 23 - Sun 25 Aug: We're rolling into the fun part of the week with a gin and tonic in one hand and stilettos in the other - festivals, outdoor cinema and the beach.

      School Reviews

      Our honest reviews of the UK’s best schools

      Read the reviews

      Little Black Book

      Our handpicked selection of best local businesses

      View the businesses
      Home icon Back Home

      The Urban Guide to the Countryside - Herts & Beds